Home General Information

General Information

General Information

The Academy of Public Administration under the aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus 

Academy of Public Administration was established in 1991 initially as the Academy of Public Administration under the Council of Ministers of the BSSR. In 1995 the Academy gained the status of a presidential institution. Nowadays the Academy is among the country's most prestigious educational establishments and occupies a leading position in the system of training, retraining and in-service training of managerial personnel from state authorities and organisations.

Since the institution's foundation more than 85 thousand students have been educated within its walls. Among the Academy's alumni are many people widely known all over the country: high-rank officials, deputies, heads of enterprises, organisations and institutions, those who take care of the today and the tomorrow of our country, its social and spiritual spheres, who represent Belarus in the international arena.

The Academy's Institute of Civil Service and Institute of Managerial Personnel carry out training of highly qualified specialists in the sphere of public administration as well as retraining and in-service training of managerial personnel. Annually more than 9 thousand people take courses at the Academy. Educational process is provided by professional teaching staff from 17 Academy's departments among whom are prominent scholars, heads and specialists of Ministries, Constitutional and Economic Courts, public prosecutor's office, custom authorities, the State Control Committee, deputies of the National Assembly, scientists of Belarus National Academy of Sciences.

Institute of Managerial Personnel secures fundamental training and practical orientation in managerial education. A distance-learning system functions at the Institute. The mentioned system serves as one of the ways to acquire higher education. It uses state-of-the-art educational technologies and gives students an opportunity to take courses distantly using a PC via the Academy's educational network. Every student gets a package of study materials including lecture notes on each discipline, methodological materials and their e-versions, tests, practical training sessions and workshops on CDs.

The Institute's study plans are worked out on basis of synthesis of world experience and best national traditions in training university-level specialists. The plans include cycles of subjects in humanities, natural sciences, mathematical, managerial, law and economic disciplines. Serious attention in students' training is attached to study of modern computer technologies and foreign languages.

Classes are held in two educational buildings in Minsk. The first building is located at 17 Moskovskaya Street and the second – at 22 Karl Marx Street. Apart from that the Academy comprises a modern library, computer labs, specialised study rooms.

In September 2000 Research Institute for Theory and Practice of Public Administration was created at the Academy of Public Administration. The Institute carries out research, innovation, informational and analytical activities, implements innovation projects and programmes of distance learning, renders software and technical support for all the levels of the AIS "Reserve" (Automated Information System that keeps electronic records of the data on managerial personnel – both staff and reserve). The Institute comprises four centers and has a research lab for students. Applied research conducted by the Institute's staff is aimed at improvement and development of the national system of public administration. Among theoretical and methodological issues that are being elaborated at present special attention is attached to the issues of formation, development and implementation of state personnel policies, including improvement of civil service organisation, system of work with managerial personnel of all administrative levels, technologies of ideological work and political education.

The Academy cooperates vigorously with foreign and national research and educational institutions working in the sphere of training, retraining and in-service training of managerial personnel and specialists. Such cooperation promotes study of international experience and its introduction into the educational process. Among the Academy's partners are leading institutions in Russia, Ukraine, China, Kazakhstan, Bulgaria, Venezuela, Cuba, Lithuania, Germany, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Moldova, Azerbaijan, Singapore, Czech Republic, Armenia, Poland, Vietnam. The Academy has signed 60 agreements on cooperation so far. Joint conferences, workshops, plenary discussions, research projects in the sphere of public administration are regularly conducted at the Academy.

© 2010-2016 The Academy of Public Administration under the aegis of the
President of the Republic of Belarus

17, Moskovskaya Str., 220007, Minsk, Republic of Belarus

e-mail: post@pac.by

Phone: (+375 17) 229-51-11
Fax: (+375 17) 222-82-64

Повышение квалификации
Повышение квалификации
Главная Об Академии

Об Академии

Об Академии

Академия управления при Президенте Республики БеларусьАкадемия управления
при Президенте Республики Беларусь

Академия управления была основана в 1991 году и именовалась Академией управления при Совете Министров БССР. В 1995 году Академии управления был присвоен статус президентской. Сегодня Академия управления входит в число наиболее престижных учебных заведений страны и занимает ведущее место в системе подготовки, переподготовки и повышения квалификации руководящих кадров государственных органов и организаций.

С момента создания вуза более 85 тысяч студентов и слушателей прошли обучение в его стенах. Среди выпускников академии много известных всей стране людей: управленцев высшего уровня, депутатов, руководителей предприятий, организаций и учреждений, тех, кто заботится о сегодняшнем и завтрашнем дне нашей страны, эффективном функционировании и развитии экономики, социальной и духовной сферы, представляет интересы Беларуси на международной арене.

В Академии управления подготовку специалистов высшей квалификации в области госуправления, а также переподготовку и повышение квалификации руководящих кадров ведут Институт государственной службы и Институт управленческих кадров. Ежегодно в Академии управления обучаются более 9 тысяч человек. Учебный процесс обеспечивают 15 кафедр, на которых работает квалифицированный профессорско-преподавательский состав – известные ученые, руководители и специалисты министерств, Конституционного и экономических судов, прокуратуры, таможенных органов, Комитета государственного контроля, депутаты Национального собрания, ученые Национальной академии наук Беларуси. Сочетание таланта грамотных специалистов и хорошей материально-технической базы обеспечивает высокое качество образования.

Институт управленческих кадров обеспечивает фундаментальную подготовку и практическую направленность управленческого образования. В институте действует система дистанционного обучения. Данная система является формой получения высшего образования с использованием современных компьютерных образовательных технологий и дает студентам возможность проходить обучение дистанционно с собственного компьютера через образовательную сеть Академии управления. Каждому студенту выдается комплект учебно-методических материалов, включающий конспекты лекций по каждой дисциплине, методические материалы, их электронные версии, системы тестирования, практикумы и лабораторные работы на CD-дисках.

Учебные планы института составлены на основе синтеза мирового опыта и лучших отечественных традиций подготовки специалистов университетского уровня и включают циклы гуманитарных, естественнонаучных, математических, управленческих, правовых и экономических дисциплин. Большое внимание в подготовке студентов отводится изучению современных компьютерных технологий и иностранных языков.

Занятия проходят в двух учебных корпусах: на улицах Московской, 17 (№ 1) и К. Маркса, 22 (№ 2). Кроме того, вуз располагает современной библиотекой, компьютерными классами для самоподготовки, специализированными учебно-методическими кабинетами.

В сентябре 2000 года в Академии управления создан Научно-исследовательский институт теории и практики государственного управления (НИИ ТПГУ). Сегодня институт осуществляет научную, инновационную, информационно-аналитическую деятельность, а также программно-техническое сопровождение всех уровней АИС «Резерв» (Автоматизированной информационной системы электронного учета руководящих кадров и их резерва), инновационных проектов и дистанционного обучения. В структуру института входит 4 центра и научно-исследовательская лаборатория студентов. Прикладные исследования, проводимые научными сотрудниками НИИ ТПГУ, направлены на совершенствование и развитие системы государственного управления республики. Среди решаемых теоретических и методологических проблем особое внимание придается вопросам формирования, развития и реализации государственной кадровой политики, в том числе совершенствования организации государственной службы, системы работы с руководящими кадрами всех уровней управления, технологий идеологической работы и политического образования.

Академия управления активно сотрудничает с зарубежными и отечественными научными и образовательными учреждениями в области подготовки, переподготовки и повышения квалификации руководящих кадров и специалистов, что позволяет изучать и внедрять зарубежный опыт в процесс обучения. В списке партнеров академии значатся передовые вузы России, Украины, Китая, Казахстана, Болгарии, Венесуэлы, Кубы, Литвы, Германии, Кыргызстана, Узбекистана, Молдовы, Азербайджана, Сингапура, Чехии, Армении, Польши, Вьетнама. В настоящее время Академией управления подписано 60 соглашений о сотрудничестве. Регулярно проводятся совместные конференции, семинары, круглые столы, осуществляются научные работы в области государственного управления.

© 2010-2016 Академия управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь
Разработка БЕЛТА

ГУО БелМАПО Гродненский государственный университет имени Янки Купалы Витебский государственный ордена Дружбы народов медицинский университет КИИ МЧС РБ Гомельский государственный университет им. П. О. Сухого Белорусский государственный медицинский университет Мозырский государственный педагогический университет имени И.П. Шамякина

Московская 17, Минск, 220007, Республика Беларусь

e-mail: post@pac.by

Телефон: (+375 17) 229-51-11
Факс: (+375 17) 222-82-64

© 2016 Академия управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь